Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » How and where should we place .fmb files and its generated scripts/files on O/S?
How and where should we place .fmb files and its generated scripts/files on O/S? [message #165553] Thu, 30 March 2006 22:25 Go to next message
rangerjee

Hi,

I am a beginner on Oracle forms. I am planning to develop a form application. My O/S is Windows XP.

Regarding this I would like to ask the following points, because this will help me a lot during the placement of .fmb file and it’s generated several sub files (SQL Scripts, .bat files etc) which can be generated by form’s internal utilities in order to perform several O/S tasks as well as form level task:

1. Where should we place the .fmb file and its generated sub scripts or files to the client machine, so the client can’t see or open these sub files which will be created during runtime?
Should I place these entire .fmb file and its generated sub scripts/files to folder C:\ .

2. Is there an option available in forms through which I can Place all the related files and scripts in a hidden place/default place on O/S (Windows XP) so client can’t be open or see these files?

Please give your opinion with an example.

Thanks

Ranger
Re: How and where should we place .fmb files and its generated scripts/files on O/S? [message #166025 is a reply to message #165553] Tue, 04 April 2006 02:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
djmartin
Account Moderator
I consider that the PC is a single user environment. The person running the application owns everything that it does therefore trying to hide something from yourself seems counter-intuitive.